a blog for f(r)iend


The internet offers new stoner fare
June 12, 2009, 2:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Writing my essay and studying for my exam = What I should have been doing tonight.

Watching Kindergarten Cop and playing with www.yooouuutuuube.com = What I have been doing instead.

yooouuutuuube Lets you watch a youtube video cascading frame by frame on a matrix of screens where you can choose the resolution (…just look). If you can find the right video its quite trippy. The best videos I found were ones with lots of moving on screen, lots of colour or lots of cuts.

I tried a bunch of videos that I thought might be made super awesome through yooouuutuuubification like the gondry directed Chemical Brothers videos (Let Forever Be, Star Guitar) which were awesome, but lacked the colour I craved. So go out and find some crazy videos people and suggest me something.

Click on the screen grabs to watch a couple that worked well (btw the website seems to only work in internet explorer for me)

The music video for Fat Boy Slim’s right here right now seemed appropriate:

right here right now

here is a clip of a pretty cool song composed mostly from sounds recorded from the Disney Alice in Wonderland:

alice_yooouuutuuube

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

